• Home
  • News
  • 2018 Research Leadership Development Program scholarship recipients
Back to all 2018
28 Mar 2018

2018 Research Leadership Development Program scholarship recipients

  • Walter and Eliza Hall Institute
  • Austin Health
  • St Vincent's Institute
  • University of Melbourne
  • Victorian Comprehensive Cancer Centre
  • Peter MacCallum Cancer Centre

As part of the Victorian Comprehensive Cancer Centre’s commitment to providing outstanding learning and development opportunities for the cancer research workforce, 11 senior post-doctoral researchers have been awarded fully funded places in the highly regarded Victorian Consortium for Health and Biomedical Research Development Program. This four-day program fills a key gap in developing and supporting individuals to transition from researchers to managing teams and becoming independent research leaders.

Congratulations to these VCCC researchers:

Marliese Alexander, Pharmacy Research Manager, Peter Mac

Paul Beavis, Senior Research Fellow, Cancer Immunotherapies, Peter Mac

Sarah Blaschke, Postdoctoral Researcher, Psychosocial Oncology Research Program and Wellbeing Research Program, Peter Mac

Gabriela Brumatti, Senior Postdoc Fellow, Cell Signalling & Cell Death Division, WEHI

Hongdo Do, Postdoctoral Research Fellow, Quality Manager, Olivia Newton-John Cancer Research Institute, Austin Health

Fernando Guimaraes, Senior Postdoctoral Fellow, Molecular Immunology Division, WEHI

Tara Karnezis, Lab Head, Lymphatic and Regenerative Medicine program, St Vincent's Institute of Medical Research

Karen Sheppard, Senior Research Fellow, 2IC Grant McArthur’s Molecular Oncology Lab, Peter Mac

Clare Slaney, Senior Postdoctoral Officer, Cancer Immunology, Peter Mac

Jennifer Walker, Senior Research Fellow (Primary Care Cancer), Centre for Cancer Research, University of Melbourne

Kenneth Doig, Head of Clinical Informatics Laboratory, Translational Research Centre, Peter Mac